full screen background image
Bahumi Mphahlele (head boy), Morogwa Masetla (deputy head girl) and Bonolo Madisha (deputy head boy) will be leading the Pemps team of prefects in 2020. Absent: Vanessa Caldeira dos Santos (head girl).

Pemps rewards excellence


Pietersburg English Medium Primary School (Pemps) rewarded this year’s top performing learners in sport, art and academics during their annual prize giving ceremony at the school on Tuesday.
The school also announced the new head boy, head girl and their team of prefects for the 2020 academic year.

Story and photos: Herbert Rachuene
>>[email protected]

Paballo Makokga was named, Sportswoman of the Year, Nikiwe Nkonyani, All-rounder of the Year and Mulisa Mudau Sportsman of the Year.