full screen background image

Businesswomen to be awarded for excellence


The Businesswomen’s Association of South Africa (Bwasa) will recognise successful women for excellence and their contribution to the local business sector next Friday.
This year women will once again be awarded in the categories for established entrepreneur, emerging entrepreneur, social entrepreneur, professional, corporate and government.
In the established entrepreneur category the finalists are Zohra Khan, Magdeline Paledi and Janiel Lambrechts, while Makgethwa Mphogo, Yolande Botha, Bessy Molokomme and Dimakatjo Malapane was nominated for the emerging entrepreneur category.
The finalists in the social entrepreneur category are Lwandlanene Care Centre, Dilokong Protective Workshop and LeJoy Foundation.
In the professional category Moshibudi Selatole, Mankolo Lethoko and Lerato Bapelo are standing a chance of winning the category while Moshongwa Matsena, Yolande Nel and Mokgadi Mary Nkwatse will compete in the corporate category.
Every year Bwasa, the largest and most prominent businesswomen’s organisation in the country, hosts the regional awards in recognition of the strides women are making in various endeavours that impact the economy.
“The Regional Business Achiever Awards recognise women who have been working hard and have succeeded in making their mark in their respective fields of expertise. Furthermore, the event aims to empower women with tips for success,” Elizabeth Modiba, Limpopo Branch Coordinator said.
The awards will present a unique opportunity to the women of Limpopo of accessing global programmes and an opportunity to participate in the prestigious and most recognised competition, Businesswomen of the Year held annually by Bwasa.
Last year Seipati Tlaka from Limpopo Tourism Agency (LTA) won the government category while Sally Hansen took the crown in the professional and corporate category.
Itumeleng Modise and Cynthia Senyatsi from Uniglobe Babirwa Travel were announced winners of the established entrepreneur category while Bathepa Maja was the social entrepreneur winner.
This year’s awards ceremony will be hosted on 31 July at Meropa Casino & Entertainment World starting at 18:00.

RC Myburgh
>>[email protected]