full screen background image
Yin-Yang Karate and Self Defence Studio members who received trophies during the club’s prize giving are in front Alisha Patel, Musthapa Omar, Iqbal Patel and Asma Hurzuk. At the back are Thato Keipidile, JP Swart, Zoya Patel, Aisha Anver and Zainab Hurzuk with sensei Annatjie de Jager. Taahira Joosub was absent.

Trophies for excellence in karate


Yin-Yang Karate and Self Defence Studio recently hosted their annual prize giving during which members of the club were awarded with trophies for their performance during the year.
The trophies were handed to Aisha Anver for best progress; Mustapha Omar, most improved; Ammaarah Kalla, Junior Karateka of the Year; JP Swart, best kata performance; Zainab Hurzuk, Senior Karateka of the Year; Iqbal Patel, best kumite performance; Zoya Patel, most disciplined karateka; Taahira Joosub, Karateka of the Year and Asma Hurzuk, fittest karateka.

Story and photo: RC Myburgh