full screen background image
Winner of Saturday’s Kremetart Cycle Race, Marc Pritzen during the recent Tour the Limpopo where he was announced Best Young Rider over two stages and finished overall second.

Pritzen, Oberholzer take win at annual Kremetart Cycle Race


Professional cyclist Marc Pritzen, overall first runner-up in the inaugural Tour the Limpopo stage race in April, won the Kremetart Cycle Race hosted in Louis Trichardt on Saturday.
Pritzen who joined the BCX team for the 2018 season, finished the 175 km elite men’s race first and was followed home by ACDC Luso’s Calvin Beneke with NAD’s Nico Bell in third.
Carla Oberholzer, the national road champion, was the first woman to cross the finish line in the elite category of the 140 km women’s race. She was followed by her Demacon team mate Lynette Burger, with Clover’s Zanri Rossouw third.
The Kremetart Cycling Race is the only one day, four stage race in South Africa. It takes place against the splendid backdrop of the Soutpansberg mountain range with the warm winter African sun rising over the peaks of the mountain greeting cyclists in the early morning. As always plenty of rest between stages and great local cuisine added to the 27th Kremetart Cycling Races unique Bushveld feel.

Story: RC Myburgh