full screen background image

New name, same trusted financial services at Smit & Kie Pty (Ltd)

273

After an 18 year long partnership Smit Garrun, well established and successful financial services provider in Tzaneen, will change their name to Smit & Kie Brokers Pty (Ltd) due to the current unbundling of the Garrun Group.
They will, however, continue to trade under the name Smit Garrun until the name change has been finalised and registered at the Financial Services Board (FSB).
Koos Smit, Director of Smit & Kie says his journey in the insurance industry began in 1987 when he started working as financial planner at Old Mutual. In 1993 he and his wife, Riekie started Koos & Riekie Smit Brokers with two employees. They partnered with Sandy Guthrie of the Garrun Group in 1999 and their journey as partners will continue. “During Smit Garrun’s 18 year affiliation with the Garrun Group, we have excelled and became one of the largest partners in the group. We are grateful for the skills and knowledge that the Garrun Group has afforded us and have become experts in administering short term book on behalf of brokers and thus arranging the placing of insurance,” Smit says.
Smit & Kie is a licenced financial service provider with a wide footprint that stretches as far as Bloemfontein and Somerset West. They also have brokers in Tzaneen, Polokwane, Hoed­spruit, Rustenburg, Pretoria, Secunda, Louis Trichardt, Brits, Mookgophong and Marble Hall.
The company’s mission is to be the preferred choice for all professional brokers when considering their clients business or personal insurance needs, to appoint highly motivated and qualified personnel to provide the best service to clients and to obtain the best products at the right price and continuously develop and train personnel to stay ahead of changes in the industry.
Visit their offices in Tzaneen at 10 Windsor Street or call them on 015 307 5587 to find out how to contact a broker in any of the cities and towns where Smit & Kie has established a footprint.

Story: MARKI FRANKEN
>>marki.observer@gmail.com

Smit & Kie Brokers Pty (Ltd) brokers:
Tzaneen:
Andre Roelofse – andre@smitgarrun.co.za – 083 449 0186
Charmaine Thompson – charmaine@smitgarrun.co.za – 071 116 3570
Colin Pittendrigh – colinpitt26@gmail.com – 078 449 1353
Cornel van Schalkwyk – cornel@smitgarrun.co.za – 083 706 9571
Darius Geldenhuys – darius@smitgarrun.co.za – 076 618 8058
Francois Du Toit – francois@smitgarrun.co.za – 082 893 4041
Gericke Du Plesssis – gericke@smitgarrun.co.za – 082 442 5473
Johan Venter – johan@smitgarrun.co.za – 082 464 1265
Leon Roode – leon@smitgarrun.co.za – 083-345 3171
Lezanne Liebenberg – lezanne@smitgarrun.co.za – 083 250 9594
Louis Naudé – louis@ngbrokers.co.za – 060 965 5620
Renee Vogel – renee@smitgarrun.co.za – 082 335 4422
Retief Jacobs – retief@smitgarrun.co.za – 082 850 9499
Polokwane:
Burger Grobler – burger@mcbrokers.co.za – 015 295 8820
Charles Stander – charles@mcbrokers.co.za – 015 295 8820
Gerald Spies – Gerald.Spies@adviceworx.co.za – 015 297 0945
James Campbell – james@salvus.co.za – 079 896 2960
Lynette Faber – lynnette@smitgarrun.co.za – 083 393 1055
Maurice Stander – maurice@mcbrokers.co.za – 015 295 8820
Stuart Miller – stuart@mcbrokers.co.za – 015 295 8820
Vossie Vorster – Vossie.Vorster@adviceworx.co.za – 015 297 0890
Francois Potgieter – chatimcc@gmail.com – 083 587 9401
Hoedspruit:
Willem Cronje – wsc@rawifi.co.za – 015 795 5440
Rustenburg:
Derick Saaiman – mwhetric@mweb.co.za – 014 592 0170
Hendrik Smit – smitbrok2@mweb.co.za – 014 533 3971
Pretoria:
Henk Smit – hsmakelaars@mweb.co.za – 084 998 3453
Secunda:
Emmarentia de Bruin – emmarentia@smitgarrun.co.za – 079 896 2960
Gustav Le Grange – gustav@smitgarrun.co.za – 061 999 4922
Louis Trichardt:
ZC Pretorius – zc@zcp.co.za – 015 516 5620
Paul Smit – paul@smitgarrun.co.za – 082 373 8471
Brits:
Werner Buys – werner@buysengenote.co.za – 010 140 2897
Mookgophong:
Nico Kruger – nico@smitgarrun.co.za – 074 175 4324
Marble Hall:
Maricia Booysen – booysenm@telkomsa.net – 082 808 0811
Somerset West:
Louise Bester – louise@rhosure.co.za – 082 881 0236
Bloemfontein:
Klaas Els – klaas.els@adviceworx.co.za – 082 460 7980