full screen background image
The 13 finalists of the Miss Limpopo 2019 beauty pageant are in front seated Sally Sithole, Charmagne Nkosi, Mmamote Kekana, Linah Maleka and Nhlalala Maluleke. At the back are Veronica Ledwaba, Ntshunxeko Mukhari, Ethel Maimela, Phoebe Kgomoesoana, Mpho Seroka, Tamia de Silver and Maggie Segwapa. Absent: Shiluva Mthombeni.

Miss Limpopo 2019 finalists announced


The finalists of the Miss Limpopo 2019 beauty pageant were announced on Saturday following gruelling interviews with each entrant.
The 13 finalists are Phoebe Kgomoesoana, Veronica Ledwaba, Tamia de Silver, Maggie Segwapa, Ntshunxeko Mukhari, Linah Maleka, Charmagne Nkosi, Ethel Maimela, Shiluva Mthombeni, Sally Sithole, Mmamote Kekana, Mpho Seroka and Nhlalala Maluleke.
According to organiser Melanie de Wet, the finalists will take part in intensive results-oriented personal grooming and training boot camps as well as weekend workshops, run by experts in the industry.
“These will prepare finalists not only to become the best Limpopo youth role models and ambassadors for their province, but will also open doors for more life-changing opportunities,” she said.
The gala event and crowning night is set to take place at Meropa Casino and Entertainment World at the beginning of December.
Gail Mokwatlo, Miss Limpopo 2018, said her year had been an exciting one, and the experience gained was priceless. “I wish each finalist all the best. Each and every one of you are already winners,” was her message.

Story and photos: KAREN VENTER

The Miss Limpopo 2019 beauty pageant organising team are Thuso Mohlake, Melanie de Wet, Heather Makhado and Bliss Chidi.