full screen background image

Golf Club’s medal day well supported


Polokwane Golf Club’s monthly medal day provided an opportunity for 97 contestants to enjoy a round of fun in the sun on Saturday.
The winner in the A-division was Neil Rathmann with 69 points, followed by Mpho Makhado with 70 points. In the B-division Patric Cahill won with 64 points.
In the second place was Corné Spruyt with 65 points.
Zach Chuenyane was first in the C-division with 72 points, followed by Harris Valoy with 77 points. The winner in the Ladies Silver was Luanie van Rooyen with 81 points, with Lynette Smith taking the first position in the Ladies Bronze with 63 points.
Niko Koster, Chris Binneman, Jan de Beer, Julius Mapatha, Kobie Smit, Ray Mushaike and Freek van der Berg each won R80 in the Two Clubs and there was no winner of the jackpot.

Story and photos: BARRY VILJOEN

Featured photo: Shaun White, Cochrane Nel, Eric Coetzee and Jan Kampherbeek are ready to tee off at the first.

Pat Molepo takes a shot from the rough.

Mpho Machado on the seventh.