full screen background image
Gold: Giyani Cost Centre: Cleaning Team



The Department of Public Works, Roads and Infrastructure led by MEC Monicca Mochadi held its service Excellence awards during a night of glitz and glamour, whereby colleagues celebrated and encouraged each other to be public servants who serve with excellence.
“ We are all fully aware that the department’s performance is not where it should be, however there are men and woman who in their line of work are doing exceptionally well and need to be celebrated , these are pockets of excellence that we are awarding in order to encourage others to also put in the same effort. “Mochadi said
The award categories are as follows:
Best Service Delivery Team: These are the teams/ projects established that render or benefit direct services to the citizens.
Best Innovative Team: This includes a team or institution that has developed new and creative approach or idea/s in rendering service delivery in the province.
Best Support Team: This include the team or unit that enables the service delivery institution or team to render effective and efficient services, e.g. Human Resources, Supply Chain Management, Finance, Information and Communication Technology, Communication Services, etc.
Best Individual: These are individuals that show exceptional creativity and innovation.
Most Improving District:
The category focus mostly on improvement and audit outcomes to encourage adherence to government prescripts, quality services, commitment and ownership of our work as we perform our duties. The category only focus on districts to encourage them to be more responsive, accountable and ensure that there is good value for money at the end of the day.

Silver: Parliamentary Village: Cleaning Team

Bronze: Capricorn District: Cleaning Team

Gold: Head Office Human Resource Development Team

Silver: Sekhukhune Auxiliary Services Team

Bronze: Head Office Asset Management Team

Gold: Maruleng Cost Centre: Drainage Team

Silver: Thabazimbi: Drainage Team

Bronze: Head Office: EPWP Team

Gold: Hoeraroep Cost Centre: Re-gravelling Team

Silver: Hoeraroep Cost Centre: Gabion Team

Bronze: Hoeraroep Cost Centre: Drainage Team

Gold: Mr. N.P Marokhu

Silver: Ms. M.C Makgoba

Gold: Mr G Moraba, Sekhukhune District

Silver: Ms. C Davidds, Head Office

Bronze: Ms S Madiba, Sekhukhune District

Gold: Waterberg District

Silver: Sekhukhune District

Bronze: Vhembe District