full screen background image
Hein Warmenhoven chips the ball onto the green.

Bronkhorst, Earle champs of Polokwane Golf Club


The final of the Club Championships held at Polokwane Golf Club on Saturday saw Jannie Bronkhorst and Desi Earle being crowed as club champs in the men’s and women’s division respectively. Arno Lombard was announced junior club champ.
Among the 74 players competing in different divisions of the championship Johan Geldenhuys was announced runner up in the A division (gross) while the same division on a nett count was won by Ruaan van der Watt. Pat Molepo was crowned winner of the B division on a gross count while Brandon MacDonald’s nett count earned him the first spot in the B division.
Melvin Stevens is the winner of the C division with Carel de Jager as runner-up.

Story and photos: RC Myburgh

Francois Goosen putts on the last hole.

Willie Marx prepares for a shot across the water hazard.