full screen background image
The podium positions in the Hotrods class belong to Rudi Myburgh (second), Seef Fourie (winner) and Neville Loosemore (third). Photo: Supplied

Bosveld Wedrenklub hosts first round of National Hotrod Tour


The Bosveld Wedrenklub was abuzz during the first round of the National Hotrod Tour hosted at the oval raceway in Mokopane last Saturday.
Limpopo racers aggressively participated in an effort to earn themselves an over position on the podium.
In the junior Stockrods class Zahné Smith finished first followed by Fanie Nel and Karlo Ruytenberg taking the second and third position respectively.
Walter Menin, Wessel Smit and Brian Borman took the podium positions in the Stockrods class.
In the 2,1 litre class Gavin Botha claimed victory followed by Desmond Meyer and Thomas Holler who finished third.
The Hotrods class was ruled by Seef Fourie with Rudi Myburgh second and Neville Loosemore third.
The next race will be hosted on 16 May.

Story: RC Myburgh

Podium winners in the junior Stockrods class are Zahné Smith (winner), Fanie Nel (second) and Karlo Ruytenberg (third).